At a glance
- What the study gets you
- Health checks and monitoring — no treatment given
- Type of study
- Observational (no treatment given)
- Time in hospital
- In-person visits at study sites — visit count not specified by the sponsor
- Drug or intervention
- Treatment for intracranial aneurysms (device), Treatment for Acute Ischemic Stroke (device)
- How long the study runs
- Study runs about 188 months (dates as stated)
- About the drug or intervention
- Treatment for intracranial aneurysms — device: Embolization of aneurysms · Treatment for Acute Ischemic Stroke — device: Revascularization of an intracranial blood vessel
- Patient visit burden
- Not specified by the sponsor
- Type of study
- Observing health over time
- Ages
- 18 Years and over
- Who
- All
- Number of participants
- 4,000
- Started
- 2016-12
- Last checked
- 2026-09
Plain English Summary
What is this study?
- • Testing a new treatment for intracranial aneurysm
- • Clinical study - 4,000 participants
- • Post market surveillance registry
Who can take part?
- • Ages 18 Years and over
- • Diagnosed with intracranial aneurysm
Where?
- • Birmingham - University Hospitals of Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust - Queen Elizabeth Hospital
- • Edinburgh - Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh
- • London - Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust - Charing Cross Hospital
- • Romford - Barking, Havering and Redbridge University Hospitals - Queen's Hospital
- • +1 more UK sites
This is a simplified summary. Always discuss with your doctor before making any decisions.
About This Trial
Post market surveillance registry
More detail
An observational, prospective, multi-center, single-arm registry to provide continuing evaluation and periodic reporting of safety and effectiveness of Medtronic Neurovascular market-released products used in the treatment of Intracranial aneurysms and Acute Ischemic Stroke. MDT16056 and MDT17077 are conducted under the Product Surveillance Registry (NCT01524276).
How this trial compares with your answers
Answer 2 more questions to improve match
What we know so far
Still need:
- • Tell us your age for better matching
- • Tell us your sex for better matching
Preliminary match based on your answers. Full eligibility requires on-site assessment including medical history, physical exam, and lab tests. This does not guarantee enrolment.
Eligibility at a Glance
Key info
- Age: 18 Years and over
- Who can join: All genders
What the study is looking for
- ✓Patient or legally authorized representative (LAR) provides authorization and/or consent per institution and...
- ✓Patient has, or is intended to receive or be treated with, an eligible Medtronic product
- ✓Patient is consented within the enrollment window of the therapy received, as applicable
- ✓Patient is at least 18 years of age at time of enrollment.
Who cannot take part
- ✗Patient who is, or is expected to be inaccessible for follow-up
- ✗Patient with exclusion criteria required by local law
- ✗Patient is currently enrolled in or plans to enroll in any concurrent drug and/or device study that may confound results
- ✗Female patient who is known to be pregnant or is breastfeeding or wishes to become pregnant during participation in...
- ✗For MDT24028 and MDT22032:
See the full criteria
Where Is This Study? (5 UK sites)
University Hospitals of Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust - Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh
Edinburgh EH16 4SA, United Kingdom
Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust - Charing Cross Hospital
London W6 8RF, United Kingdom
Barking, Havering and Redbridge University Hospitals - Queen's Hospital
Romford, United Kingdom
University Hospitals of North Midlands NHS Trust - Royal Stoke University Hospital
Stoke-on-Trent ST4 6QG, United Kingdom
How to Get in Touch
Wouter Fabry
Sponsor contactCONTACT
Beatrice Carlotta Sicurella
Sponsor contactCONTACT
