At a glance
- What the study gets you
- Access to the study treatment being tested
- Type of study
- Interventional (receives a drug or procedure)
- Time in hospital
- In-person visits at study sites — visit count not specified by the sponsor
- Drug or intervention
- ONCOFID P-B (PACLITAXEL-HYALURONIC ACID) (drug)
- How long the study runs
- Study runs about 96 months (dates as stated)
- About the drug or intervention
- ONCOFID P-B (PACLITAXEL-HYALURONIC ACID) — drug: Schedule: once a week for 12 consecutive weeks (induction phase).
- Patient visit burden
- Not specified by the sponsor
- Type of study
- Testing a treatment
- Ages
- 18 Years and over
- Who
- All
- Number of participants
- 130
- Started
- 2022-12-29
- Last checked
- 2026-06
Plain English Summary
What is this study?
- • Testing a new treatment for bladder carcinoma in situ (cis)
- • Phase3 - 130 participants
- • This is a phase III, single-arm, multicenter, international study to assess the efficacy and safety of ONCOFID-P-B following intravesical instillation in adult patients with histologically and cytologically confirmed CIS, with or without concomitant Ta-T1, who are unresponsive to BCG therapy and unwilling or unfit to undergo radical cystectomy
Who can take part?
- • Ages 18 Years and over
- • Diagnosed with bladder carcinoma in situ (cis)
Where?
- • Dartford - Darent Valley Hospital
- • Huddersfield - Huddersfield Royal Infirmary
- • Leeds - St James's University Hospital
- • London - Barts Health NHS Trust
- • +3 more UK sites
This is a simplified summary. Always discuss with your doctor before making any decisions.
About This Trial
This is a phase III, single-arm, multicenter, international study to assess the efficacy and safety of ONCOFID-P-B following intravesical instillation in adult patients with histologically and cytologically confirmed CIS, with or without concomitant Ta-T1, who are unresponsive to BCG therapy and unwilling or unfit to undergo radical cystectomy. After providing written informed consent (in presence of an Independent Witness, if applicable), patients will receive an induction therapy consisting of 12 weekly intravesical instillations of ONCOFID-P-B (induction phase). Patients with residual CIS at the end of induction treatment are eligible to enter a re-induction course of therapy (reinduction phase). Patients with stable disease by Investigator assessment defined as neither increased or decreased in extent or severity compared to baseline, are not eligible for re-induction therapy. Patients who achieve a complete resonde (CR) at the end of the induction or re-induction phase enter in the maintenance phase and receive monthly intravesical instillations of ONCOFID-P-B for an additional 12 monsthe or untile recurrence of CIS/HG Ta-T1 or progression to MIBC or extravesical disease. Patients who do not achieve a CR at the end of induction or re-induction phase, will discontinue investigational treatement and are followed up until month 48 from induction or re-induction start, or until a new antitumor therapy is initiated, wichever occurs first. Tumor response is evaluated by cystoscopy, cytology and biopsy at the end of the induction and re-induction phases and at Safety Follow Up Visit (SFUV). During the maintenance/follow-up period, tumorresponse is evaluated by cystoscopy and cytology every 3 months for up to 24 months from induction or re-induction start, and then every 6 months for an additional 2 years (long-term follow-up). Tumor biopsies are performed in case of of positive cystoscopy and/or cytology. Random biopsies are to be performed at 6, 12 and 18 months after the end of the induction or re-induction phase in responding patients (i.e. at 9, 15 and 21 months after induction or re-induction start.
How this trial compares with your answers
Answer 2 more questions to improve match
What we know so far
Still need:
- • Tell us your age for better matching
- • Tell us your sex for better matching
Preliminary match based on your answers. Full eligibility requires on-site assessment including medical history, physical exam, and lab tests. This does not guarantee enrolment.
Eligibility at a Glance
Key info
- Age: 18 Years and over
- Who can join: All genders
Biomarkers mentioned
Treatment history
Treatments you must have had:
- ✓ in this protocol
What the study is looking for
- ✓Willing and able to freely provide written agreement to take part (in presence of an Independent Witness if applicable)...
- ✓Age 18 years or older, male or female.
- ✓Persistent or recurrent confirmed by a biopsy CIS of the bladder with or without concomitant recurrent HG Ta-T1...
- ✓Adequate BCG therapy is defined as at least one of the following:
- ✓At least five full doses of six doses of an initial induction course plus at least two full doses of three doses of...
Who cannot take part
- ✗Current or previous muscle-invasive disease (T2-T4) or that has spread urothelial carcinoma.
- ✗Patients with more than 12 months between inclusion and the last BCG instillation
- ✗Suspected hypersensitivity to paclitaxel or to any of the Oncofid-P-B constituents.
- ✗Current or prior treatment that goes through your whole body for bladder cancer.
- ✗causing symptoms urinary tract infection or bacterial cystitis.
See the full criteria
Where Is This Study? (7 UK sites)
Darent Valley Hospital
Dartford DA2 8DA, United Kingdom
Huddersfield Royal Infirmary
Huddersfield HD3 3EA, United Kingdom
St James's University Hospital
Leeds LS9 7TF, United Kingdom
Barts Health NHS Trust
London EC1A7BE, United Kingdom
Derriford Hospital
Plymouth PL6 8DH, United Kingdom
Royal Preston Hospital
Preston PR2 9HT, United Kingdom
Royal Marsden Hospital - Surrey
Sutton SM2 5PT, United Kingdom
