At a glance
- What the study gets you
- Access to the study treatment being tested
- Type of study
- Interventional (receives a drug or procedure)
- Time in hospital
- In-person visits at study sites — visit count not specified by the sponsor
- Drug or intervention
- Zanubrutinib (drug), Rituximab (drug), Lenalidomide (drug), Obinutuzumab (drug)
- How long the study runs
- Study runs about 99 months (dates as stated)
- About the drug or intervention
- Zanubrutinib — drug: Zanubrutinib will be administered orally as two 80-milligram (mg) capsules twice a day (160 mg twice a day) or four 80-mg capsules once a day (320 mg once a day) continuously in repeated 28-day cycles. · Rituximab — drug: Rituximab will be administered intravenously at a dose of 375 mg/meter squared on Days 1, 8, 15, and 22 of Cycle 1 and on Day 1 of Cycles 2 to 5. · Lenalidomide — drug: Lenalidomide will be administered orally as 20-mg capsules (10 mg if creatinine clearance ≥ 30 mL/min but \< 60 mL/min) once a day on Days 1 to 21 of each 28-day cycle for a total of 12 cycles. · Obinutuzumab — drug: Obinutuzumab will be administered at a dose of 1000 mg on Cycle 1 Days 1, 8, 15 and then on Cycles 2 to 6 Day 1.
- Patient visit burden
- Not specified by the sponsor
- Type of study
- Testing a treatment
- Ages
- 18 Years and over
- Who
- All
- Number of participants
- 799
- Started
- 2022-03-10
- Last checked
- 2026-09
Plain English Summary
What is this study?
- • Testing a new treatment for relapsed/refractory follicular lymphoma
- • Phase3 - 799 participants
- • The purpose of the study is to compare the efficacy of zanubrutinib plus obinutuzumab versus lenalidomide plus rituximab (R\^2) in participants with relapsed/refractory (R/R) follicular lymphoma (FL), as measured by progression-free survival as determined by an independent review committee in accordance with the 2014 modification of the International Working Group on non-Hodgkin lymphoma (NHL) Criteria based on n positron emission tomography and computed tomography (PET/CT), and to compare the efficacy of zanubrutinib plus rituximab versus R\^2 in participants with R/R marginal zone lymphoma (MZL), as measured by progression free survival (PFS) assessed by IRC in accordance with CT-based Lugano 2014 Criteria
Who can take part?
- • Ages 18 Years and over
- • Diagnosed with relapsed/refractory follicular lymphoma
Where?
- • Glasgow - Beatson West of Scotland Cancer Centre
- • Greater Manchester - The Christie Hospital
- • Huddersfield - Huddersfield Royal Infirmary
- • Inverness - Nhs Highland
- • +5 more UK sites
This is a simplified summary. Always discuss with your doctor before making any decisions.
About This Trial
The purpose of the study is to compare the efficacy of zanubrutinib plus obinutuzumab versus lenalidomide plus rituximab (R\^2) in participants with relapsed/refractory (R/R) follicular lymphoma (FL), as measured by progression-free survival as determined by an independent review committee in accordance with the 2014 modification of the International Working Group on non-Hodgkin lymphoma (NHL) Criteria based on n positron emission tomography and computed tomography (PET/CT), and to compare the efficacy of zanubrutinib plus rituximab versus R\^2 in participants with R/R marginal zone lymphoma (MZL), as measured by progression free survival (PFS) assessed by IRC in accordance with CT-based Lugano 2014 Criteria.
More detail
Our company, previously known as BeiGene, is now officially BeOne Medicines. Because some of our older studies were sponsored under the name BeiGene, you may see both names used for this study on this website.
How this trial compares with your answers
Answer 2 more questions to improve match
What we know so far
Still need:
- • Tell us your age for better matching
- • Tell us your sex for better matching
Preliminary match based on your answers. Full eligibility requires on-site assessment including medical history, physical exam, and lab tests. This does not guarantee enrolment.
Eligibility at a Glance
Key info
- Age: 18 Years and over
- Who can join: All genders
Biomarkers mentioned
What the study is looking for
- ✓confirmed by a biopsy grade 1-3a FL or MZL
- ✓Need for treatment that goes through your whole body for FL or MZL
- ✓cancer that can be measured on scans by computed tomography or magnetic resonance imaging
- ✓Adequate bone marrow, liver and kidney function
Who cannot take part
- ✗Transformation to aggressive lymphoma
- ✗Requiring ongoing need for corticosteroid treatment
- ✗Clinically significant cardiovascular disease
- ✗Prior cancer within the past 2 years
- ✗Active fungal, bacterial, and/or viral infection that requires treatment that goes through your whole body
See the full criteria
Where Is This Study? (9 UK sites)
Beatson West of Scotland Cancer Centre
Glasgow G12 0YN, United Kingdom
The Christie Hospital
Greater Manchester M20 4BX, United Kingdom
Huddersfield Royal Infirmary
Huddersfield HD3 3EA, United Kingdom
Nhs Highland
Inverness IV2 3BW, United Kingdom
The Leeds Teaching Hospitals Nhs Trust
Leeds LS9 7TF, United Kingdom
Barts Health Nhs Trust
London EC1A 7BE, United Kingdom
University College Hospital
London NW1 2PG, United Kingdom
Rajinder Sidhu - Associate Director, Research Governance and Operations
uclh.jro-communications@nhs.net020 3447 9825Derriford Hospital
Plymouth PL6 8DH, United Kingdom
Southampton General Hospital
Southampton SO16 6YD, United Kingdom
