Skip to main content
UK clinical trials - updated daily from ClinicalTrials.gov
TrialConnect
← Back to Search
Looking for participantsPhase2

A Study of Amivantamab in Participants With Advanced or Metastatic Solid Tumors Including Epidermal Growth Factor Receptor (EGFR)-Mutated Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer

Sponsor: Janssen Research & Development, LLC

NCT ID: NCT05498428

View on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

At a glance

What the study gets you
Access to the study treatment being tested
Type of study
Interventional (receives a drug or procedure)
Time in hospital
In-person visits at study sites — visit count not specified by the sponsor
Drug or intervention
Amivantamab (drug), Lazertinib (drug), Carboplatin (drug), Pemetrexed (drug)
How long the study runs
Study runs about 69 months (dates as stated)
About the drug or intervention
Amivantamab — drug: Amivantamab will be administered subcutaneously by manual injection. · Lazertinib — drug: Lazertinib will be administered as an oral tablet. · Carboplatin — drug: Carboplatin will be administrated by IV infusion. · Pemetrexed — drug: Pemetrexed will be administered by IV infusion. · Direct Oral Anticoagulant (DOAC) — drug: DOAC will be administered orally. · Low Molecular Weight Heparin (LMWH) — drug: LMWH will be administered subcutaneously.
Patient visit burden
Not specified by the sponsor
Type of study
Testing a treatment
Ages
18 Years and over
Who
All
Number of participants
520
Started
2022-11-11
Last checked
2026-09

Plain English Summary

What is this study?

  • • Testing a new treatment for carcinoma, non-small-cell lung
  • • Phase2 - 520 participants
  • • The purpose of this study is to assess the anti-tumor activity and safety of amivantamab which will be administered as a co-formulation with recombinant human hyaluronidase PH20 (rHuPH20) (subcutaneous co-formulation \[SC-CF\]) in combination treatment (all cohorts except Cohort 4) and to characterize the safety of amivantamab SC-CF (Cohort 4)

Who can take part?

  • • Ages 18 Years and over
  • • Diagnosed with carcinoma, non-small-cell lung

Where?

  • • Cheltenham - Cheltenham General Hospital
  • • Devon - Torbay Hospital-Devon
  • • Edinburgh - Edinburgh Cancer Centre Western General
  • • Leicester - Leicester Royal Infirmary
  • • +3 more UK sites

This is a simplified summary. Always discuss with your doctor before making any decisions.

About This Trial

The purpose of this study is to assess the anti-tumor activity and safety of amivantamab which will be administered as a co-formulation with recombinant human hyaluronidase PH20 (rHuPH20) (subcutaneous co-formulation \[SC-CF\]) in combination treatment (all cohorts except Cohort 4) and to characterize the safety of amivantamab SC-CF (Cohort 4).

Carcinoma, Non-small-Cell Lung

How this trial compares with your answers

Answer 2 more questions to improve match

What we know so far

Condition· Matched your search
Age· Tell us your age for better matching
Gender· Tell us your sex for better matching

Still need:

  • • Tell us your age for better matching
  • • Tell us your sex for better matching

Preliminary match based on your answers. Full eligibility requires on-site assessment including medical history, physical exam, and lab tests. This does not guarantee enrolment.

Eligibility at a Glance

Key info

  • Age: 18 Years and over
  • Who can join: All genders

Biomarkers mentioned

EGFR

Treatment history

Treatments you must have had:

  • ✓ first-
  • ✓ eastern cooperative oncology group (ECOG) status of 0 or 1

What the study is looking for

  • ✓Have adequate organ (kidney, liver, blood, coagulation and heart) functions
  • ✓Participant must have activity scale (ECOG) status of 0 or 1

Who cannot take part

  • ✗Participant has a medical history of interstitial lung disease (ILD), including drug induced ILD or radiation...
  • ✗Participant has a history of hypersensitivity to any excipients of the investigational products to be used in their...
  • ✗Other clinically active liver disease of infectious origin
See the full criteria
Inclusion Criteria: * Participant must have histologically or cytologically confirmed, locally advanced or metastatic, non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) that is not amenable to curative therapy including surgical resection or chemoradiation. Additional Cohort specific disease requirements include: Cohorts 1, 3, 3b, 5, 6 and 7: epidermal growth factor receptor (EGFR) exon 19 deletion (Exon19del) or Exon 21 L858R mutation; Cohort 2: EGFR Exon 20ins mutation. Cohorts 1,5,and6: Participant should not have received any prior systemic therapy for locally advanced or metastatic NSCLC. Cohort 2: Participant should not have received any prior systemic therapy for locally advanced or metastatic NSCLC. Cohorts 3and3b: Participant must have progressed on or after osimertinib monotherapy as the most recent line of treatment. Osimertinib must have been administered as either the first-line treatment for locally advanced or metastatic disease or in the second-line setting after prior treatment with first- or second-generation EGFR tyrosine kinase inhibitor (TKI) as a monotherapy. Cohort 4: Participants need to currently be on an amivantamab IV Q2W regimen (1,050 mg or 1,400 mg depending on weight) for at least 8 weeks, as part of standard of care, an expanded access program, or as a rollover from a long-term extension, without any amivantamab dose reduction. Cohort 7: Participants must have progressed on or after the combination of amivantamab and lazertinib as the most recent line of treatment. The combination of amivantamab and lazertinib must have been administered as the first-line treatment for locally advanced or metastatic disease. Cohort 2, 3, 3b, and 7 only: Squamous NSCLC are excluded. EGFR mutation must have been identified as determined by Food and Drug Administration (FDA) approved or other validated test of either circulating tumor deoxyribonucleic acid (ctDNA) or tumor tissue in a clinical laboratory improvement amendments (CLIA) certified laboratory (sites in the United states \[US\]) or an accredited local laboratory (sites outside of the US). A copy of the initial test report documenting the EGFR mutation must be included in the participant records and a deidentified copy must also be submitted to the sponsor * All cohorts except Cohort 4: Participants must have at least 1 measurable lesion, according to Response Evaluation Criteria in Solid Tumors (RECIST) version 1.1. If the only target lesion has been previously irradiated, it must show signs of disease progression since radiation was completed If only 1 non-irradiated measurable lesion exists, which undergoes a biopsy and is acceptable as a target lesion, the baseline tumor assessment scans should be performed at least 14 days after the biopsy * May have a prior or concurrent second malignancy (other than the disease under study) which natural history or treatment is unlikely to interfere with any study endpoints of safety or the efficacy of the study treatment(s) * Have adequate organ (renal, hepatic, hematological, coagulation and cardiac) functions * Participant must have eastern cooperative oncology group (ECOG) status of 0 or 1 * Cohort 6: Must be eligible for, and agree to comply with, the use of prophylactic anticoagulation with a direct oral anticoagulant or a low molecular weight heparin during the first 4 months of study treatment * A participant must agree not to donate eggs (ova, oocytes) or freeze for future use for the purposes of assisted reproduction during the study and for a period of 6 months after receiving the last dose of study treatment. Participants with child bearing potential should consider preservation of eggs prior to study treatment as anti-cancer treatments may impair fertility Exclusion Criteria: * Participant has a medical history of interstitial lung disease (ILD), including drug induced ILD or radiation pneumonitis * Participant has a history of hypersensitivity to any excipients of the investigational products to be used in their enrollment cohort * Participant has received a live or live attenuated vaccine within 3 months before Cycle 1 Day 1. The seasonal influenza vaccine and non-live vaccines against Coronavirus disease 19 (COVID-19) are not exclusionary * For all cohorts (with regimens potentially including lazertinib): Participant is currently receiving medications or herbal supplements known to be potent Cytochrome (CYP3A4/5) inducers and is unable to stop use for an appropriate washout period prior to Cycle 1 Day 1 * Other clinically active liver disease of infectious origin * Participant has a history of clinically significant cardiovascular disease including, but not limited to: a) All cohorts: diagnosis of deep vein thrombosis or pulmonary embolism within 1 month prior to the first dose of study treatment(s), or any of the following within 6 months prior to the first dose of study treatment(s): myocardial infarction, unstable angina, stroke, transient ischemic attack, coronary/peripheral artery bypass graft, or any acute coronary syndrome. Clinically non-significant thrombosis, such as non-obstructive catheter-associated clots, are not exclusionary; b) All cohorts (with regimens potentially including lazertinib): Participant has a significant genetic predisposition to venous thromboembolic events (VTE; such as Factor V Leiden); c) All cohorts (with regimens potentially including lazertinib): Participant has a prior history of VTE and is not on appropriate therapeutic anticoagulation as per NCCN or local guidelines; d) prolonged corrected QT interval by Fridericia (QTcF) interval greater than (\>) 480 milliseconds (msec) or clinically significant cardiac arrhythmia or electrophysiologic disease (example, placement of implantable cardioverter defibrillator or atrial fibrillation with uncontrolled rate); e) uncontrolled (persistent) hypertension: systolic blood pressure \>160 millimeter(s) of mercury (mmHg); diastolic blood pressure \>100 mmHg; f) Congestive heart failure defined as NYHA class III-IV or hospitalization for congestive heart failure (CHF) (any New York Heart Association \[NYHA\] class) within 6 months of treatment initiation at Cycle 1/day 1 (C1D1); g) pericarditis/clinically significant pericardial effusion; h) myocarditis; i) baseline left ventricular ejection fraction (LVEF) below the institution's lower limit of normal at screening, as assessed by echocardiogram or multigated acquisition (MUGA) scan * Participant has symptomatic brain metastases. A participant with asymptomatic or previously treated and stable brain metastases may participate in this study. Participants who have received definitive radiation or surgical treatment for symptomatic or unstable brain metastases and have been clinically stable and asymptomatic for at least 2 weeks before Screening are eligible, provided they have been either off corticosteroid treatment or are receiving low-dose corticosteroid treatment (less than or equal to \[\<=\] 10 milligrams per day \[mg/day\] prednisone or equivalent) for at least 2 weeks prior to treatment allocation

Where Is This Study? (7 UK sites)

Cheltenham General Hospital

Cheltenham GL53 7AN, United Kingdom

COMPLETED

Torbay Hospital-Devon

Devon TQ2 7AA, United Kingdom

Recruiting
Hospital R&D contact (matched)

Dr Fiona Roberts (R&D Director)

tsdft.research@nhs.net01803 656635

Edinburgh Cancer Centre Western General

Edinburgh EH4 2XU, United Kingdom

Recruiting

Leicester Royal Infirmary

Leicester LE1 5WW, United Kingdom

Recruiting
Hospital R&D contact (matched)

Carolyn Maloney

uhl-tr.researchandinnovationadminmailbox@nhs.net0116 258 8351

University College London Hospitals

London NW1 2PG, United Kingdom

Recruiting
Hospital R&D contact (matched)

Rajinder Sidhu - Associate Director, Research Governance and Operations

uclh.jro-communications@nhs.net020 3447 9825

Nottingham City Hospital

Nottingham NG5 1PB, United Kingdom

Recruiting
Hospital R&D contact (matched)

Alison Lloyd

nuhnt.researchsponsor@nhs.net0115 9249924

Queen Alexandra Hospital

Portsmouth PO6 3LY, United Kingdom

Recruiting
Hospital R&D contact (matched)

Joe Shoebridge

research.office@porthosp.nhs.uk023 9228 6236

How to Get in Touch

Study Contact

Sponsor contact

CONTACT

844-434-4210 Participate-In-This-Study1@its.jnj.com
Data sourced from ClinicalTrials.gov · Last verified: 2026-09