Skip to main content
UK clinical trials - updated daily from ClinicalTrials.gov
TrialConnect
← Back to Search
Looking for participantsPhase3

A Study to Evaluate Mezigdomide, Bortezomib and Dexamethasone (MEZIVd) Versus Pomalidomide, Bortezomib and Dexamethasone (PVd) in Participants With Relapsed or Refractory Multiple Myeloma (RRMM)

Sponsor: Celgene

NCT ID: NCT05519085

View on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

At a glance

What the study gets you
Access to the study treatment being tested
Type of study
Interventional (receives a drug or procedure)
Time in hospital
In-person visits at study sites — visit count not specified by the sponsor
Drug or intervention
mezigdomide (drug), Pomalidomide (drug), Bortezomib (drug), Dexamethasone (drug)
How long the study runs
Study runs about 134 months (dates as stated)
About the drug or intervention
mezigdomide — drug: Specified dose on specified days · Pomalidomide — drug: Specified dose on specified days · Bortezomib — drug: Specified dose on specified days · Dexamethasone — drug: Specified dose on specified days
Patient visit burden
Not specified by the sponsor
Type of study
Testing a treatment
Ages
18 Years and over
Who
All
Number of participants
810
Started
2022-09-20
Last checked
2026-09

Plain English Summary

What is this study?

  • • Testing a new treatment for relapsed or refractory multiple myeloma
  • • Phase3 - 810 participants
  • • The purpose of this study is to compare the efficacy and safety of mezigdomide (CC-92480), bortezomib and dexamethasone (MeziVd) versus pomalidomide, bortezomib and dexamethasone (PVd) in participants with relapsed or refractory multiple myeloma (RRMM) who received between 1 to 3 prior lines of therapy and who have had prior lenalidomide exposure

Who can take part?

  • • Ages 18 Years and over
  • • Diagnosed with relapsed or refractory multiple myeloma

Where?

  • • Cambridge - Addenbrooke's Hospital
  • • Truro - The Royal Cornwall Hospital
  • • Airdrie - Lanarkshire NHS Trust - Monklands Hospital
  • • London - King's College Hospital
  • • +5 more UK sites

This is a simplified summary. Always discuss with your doctor before making any decisions.

About This Trial

The purpose of this study is to compare the efficacy and safety of mezigdomide (CC-92480), bortezomib and dexamethasone (MeziVd) versus pomalidomide, bortezomib and dexamethasone (PVd) in participants with relapsed or refractory multiple myeloma (RRMM) who received between 1 to 3 prior lines of therapy and who have had prior lenalidomide exposure.

Relapsed or Refractory Multiple Myeloma

How this trial compares with your answers

Answer 2 more questions to improve match

What we know so far

Condition· Matched your search
Age· Tell us your age for better matching
Gender· Tell us your sex for better matching

Still need:

  • • Tell us your age for better matching
  • • Tell us your sex for better matching

Preliminary match based on your answers. Full eligibility requires on-site assessment including medical history, physical exam, and lab tests. This does not guarantee enrolment.

Eligibility at a Glance

Key info

  • Age: 18 Years and over
  • Who can join: All genders

Treatment history

Treatments you must have had:

  • ✓ of a b
  • ✓ mezigdomide

What the study is looking for

  • ✓Inclusion Criteria
  • ✓\- Participant has documented diagnosis of MM and cancer that can be measured on scans, defined as any of the following:.
  • ✓i) M-protein ≥ 0.5 grams per deciliter (g/dL) by serum protein electrophoresis (sPEP) or.
  • ✓ii) M-protein ≥ 200 milligrams (mg) per 24-hour urine collection by urine protein electrophoresis (uPEP).
  • ✓iii) For participants without cancer that can be measured on scans in sPEP or uPEP: serum free light chain (sFLC) levels \> 100 mg/L...
See the full criteria
Inclusion Criteria \- Participant has documented diagnosis of MM and measurable disease, defined as any of the following:. i) M-protein ≥ 0.5 grams per deciliter (g/dL) by serum protein electrophoresis (sPEP) or. ii) M-protein ≥ 200 milligrams (mg) per 24-hour urine collection by urine protein electrophoresis (uPEP). iii) For participants without measurable disease in sPEP or uPEP: serum free light chain (sFLC) levels \> 100 mg/L (10 mg/dL) involved light chain and an abnormal kappa/lambda FLC ratio. * Participants received 1 to 3 prior lines of antimyeloma therapy. * Participants achieved minimal response \[MR\] or better to at least 1 prior antimyeloma therapy. Exclusion Criteria \- Participant has had progression during treatment or within 60 days of the last dose of a proteasome inhibitor, except as noted below:. i) Subjects who progressed while being treated with, or within 60 days of last dose of bortezomib maintenance given once every 2 weeks (or less frequently) are not excluded. ii) Participants who progressed while being treated with ixazomib monotherapy maintenance ≥ 6 months prior to the time of starting study treatment are not excluded. * For participants with prior treatment of a bortezomib containing regimen, the best response achieved was not a minimal response (MR) or better, or participant discontinued bortezomib due to toxicity. * Participant has had prior treatment with mezigdomide or pomalidomide. * Other protocol-defined Inclusion/Exclusion criteria apply.

Where Is This Study? (9 UK sites)

Addenbrooke's Hospital

Cambridge CB2 0QQ, United Kingdom

Recruiting
Site contact (verified)
Marquita Camilleri, Site 032644(0) 1223 596297

The Royal Cornwall Hospital

Truro TR1 3LJ, United Kingdom

Recruiting
Site contact (verified)
Adam Forbes, Site 021801872252765

Lanarkshire NHS Trust - Monklands Hospital

Airdrie ML6 OJS, United Kingdom

Recruiting
Site contact (verified)
Iain Singer, Site 012701236 712754

King's College Hospital

London SE5 9RS, United Kingdom

Recruiting
Site contact (verified)
Kirsty Cuthill, Site 012844 (0) 20 3299 5501

Leicester Royal Infirmary

Leicester LE1 5WW, United Kingdom

Recruiting
Site contact (verified)
Shelina Sachedina, Site 013101162586617

Hammersmith Hospital

London W12 0HS, United Kingdom

Recruiting
Site contact (verified)
Aristeidis Chaidos, Site 036702033133236

Barnet Hospital

Barnet EN5 3DJ, United Kingdom

Recruiting
Site contact (verified)
Huw Richards, Site 03040208 216 4925

Freeman Hospital

Newcastle upon Tyne NE7 7DN, United Kingdom

Recruiting
Site contact (verified)
Jennifer Young, Site 012401912336161

Royal Stoke University Hospital

Stoke-on-Trent ST4 6QG, United Kingdom

Recruiting
Site contact (verified)
Kamaraj Karunanithi, Site 0217+441782674285

How to Get in Touch

BMS Clinical Trials Contact Center www.BMSClinicalTrials.com

Sponsor contact

CONTACT

855-907-3286 Clinical.Trials@bms.com

First line of the email MUST contain NCT # and Site #.

Sponsor contact

CONTACT

Data sourced from ClinicalTrials.gov · Last verified: 2026-09