At a glance
- What the study gets you
- Access to the study treatment being tested
- Type of study
- Interventional (receives a drug or procedure)
- Time in hospital
- In-person visits at study sites — visit count not specified by the sponsor
- Drug or intervention
- Gotistobart (drug), Docetaxel (drug)
- How long the study runs
- Study runs about 62 months (dates as stated)
- About the drug or intervention
- Gotistobart — drug: Gotistobart will be administrated through IV infusion over 60 minutes, once every 21 days in assigned dose. · Docetaxel — drug: Docetaxel will be administrated through IV infusion over 60 minutes, once every 21 days in 75mg/m2 dose.
- Patient visit burden
- Not specified by the sponsor
- Type of study
- Testing a treatment
- Ages
- 18 Years and over
- Who
- All
- Number of participants
- 630
- Started
- 2023-06-28
- Last checked
- 2026-08
Plain English Summary
What is this study?
- • Testing a new treatment for non small cell lung cancer
- • Phase3 - 630 participants
- • The goal of this Phase 3 clinical trial is to study the safety and efficacy of the nextgen anti-CTLA-4 antibody, gotistobart (ONC-392/BNT316), in patients with metastatic non-small cell lung cancer who have disease progressed on anti-PD-1/PD-L1 antibody based therapy
Who can take part?
- • Ages 18 Years and over
- • Diagnosed with non small cell lung cancer
Where?
- • Birmingham - University Hospital Birmingham (UHB) / Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham - 2801
- • Cambridge - Cambridge University Hospitals - 2804
- • Exeter - Royal Devon University Healthcare NHS - 2808
- • Leicester - University Hospital Leicester - 2806
- • +6 more UK sites
This is a simplified summary. Always discuss with your doctor before making any decisions.
About This Trial
The goal of this Phase 3 clinical trial is to study the safety and efficacy of the nextgen anti-CTLA-4 antibody, gotistobart (ONC-392/BNT316), in patients with metastatic non-small cell lung cancer who have disease progressed on anti-PD-1/PD-L1 antibody based therapy. The study will test whether gotistobart, in comparison with chemotherapy agent docetaxel, could prolong the life for NSCLC patients. Patients will be randomized to be treated with either gotistobart or docetaxel, IV infusion, once every 21 days, for up to 17 cycles in approximately one year.
More detail
This is a seamless 2-stage, randomized, open-label, active-controlled, Phase 3 study. The study population consists of patients with NSCLC who progressed on PD-1/PD-L1 inhibitor. Approximately 630 patients will be enrolled. Two gotistobart dosing regimens will be tested in Stage I, and one will be selected for Stage II. Stage I, the dose-confirmation stage, will assess the efficacy and safety of two gotistobart dosing regimens (3 mg/kg Q3W and 6 mg/kg Q3W with 2 loading doses of 10 mg/kg Q3W) in comparison to docetaxel 75 mg/m2 Q3W. Stage II will assess the safety and efficacy of gotistobart at the selected dosing regimen versus docetaxel on squamous cell NSCLC. Patients will be randomized 1:1 to receive either gotistobart at the selected dosing regimen or docetaxel.
How this trial compares with your answers
Answer 2 more questions to improve match
What we know so far
Still need:
- • Tell us your age for better matching
- • Tell us your sex for better matching
Preliminary match based on your answers. Full eligibility requires on-site assessment including medical history, physical exam, and lab tests. This does not guarantee enrolment.
Eligibility at a Glance
Key info
- Age: 18 Years and over
- Who can join: All genders
Biomarkers mentioned
Treatment history
Treatments you must have had:
- ✓ at least 2 cycles of a platinum-based chemotherapy
What the study is looking for
- ✓Inclusion Criteria (Major criteria):
- ✓Adult (≥ 18 years), all genders, capable of signing agreement to take part.
- ✓Histologically- or cytologically- confirmed diagnosis of that has spread squamous NSCLC, metastasis can be regional lymph...
- ✓Radiographic progression after treatment with the most recent line of treatment being either 3a or 3b:
- ✓At least 12 weeks of PD-1/PD-L1 inhibitor in combination with platinum-based drug treatment;
See the full criteria
Where Is This Study? (10 UK sites)
University Hospital Birmingham (UHB) / Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham - 2801
Birmingham B15 2TG, United Kingdom
Cambridge University Hospitals - 2804
Cambridge CB2 0QQ, United Kingdom
Royal Devon University Healthcare NHS - 2808
Exeter EX25DW, United Kingdom
University Hospital Leicester - 2806
Leicester LE1 5WW, United Kingdom
Carolyn Maloney
uhl-tr.researchandinnovationadminmailbox@nhs.net0116 258 8351Barts Health NHS Trust (St. Bartholomew's Hospital) - 2803
London EC1A 7BE, United Kingdom
South Tees Hospitals - 2807
Middlesbrough TS4 3BW, United Kingdom
Torbay and South Devon NHS Foundation Trust - 2805
Torquay TQ2 7AA, United Kingdom
The Christie NHS Foundation Trust - 2802
Manchester M20 4BX, United Kingdom
Edinburgh Cancer Centre - 2809
Edinburgh EH54 6PP, United Kingdom
University College London Hospital - 2811
London NW1 2PG, United Kingdom
Rajinder Sidhu - Associate Director, Research Governance and Operations
uclh.jro-communications@nhs.net020 3447 9825