At a glance
- What the study gets you
- Access to the study treatment being tested
- Type of study
- Interventional (receives a drug or procedure)
- Time in hospital
- In-person visits at study sites — visit count not specified by the sponsor
- Drug or intervention
- Sotorasib (drug), Pembrolizumab (drug)
- How long the study runs
- Study runs about 103 months (dates as stated)
- About the drug or intervention
- Sotorasib — drug: Oral administration · Pembrolizumab — drug: Intravenous administration
- Patient visit burden
- Not specified by the sponsor
- Type of study
- Testing a treatment
- Ages
- 18 Years to 100 Years
- Who
- All
- Number of participants
- 750
- Started
- 2023-11-16
- Last checked
- 2026-09
Plain English Summary
What is this study?
- • Testing a new treatment for non-small cell lung cancer (nsclc)
- • Phase3 - 750 participants
- • The primary objectives are to compare progression-free survival (PFS) and overall survival (OS) in participants who receive sotorasib with platinum doublet chemotherapy versus participants who receive pembrolizumab with platinum doublet chemotherapy
Who can take part?
- • Ages 18 Years to 100 Years
- • Diagnosed with non-small cell lung cancer (nsclc)
Where?
- • Birmingham - Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
- • Inverness - Raigmore Hospital
- • London - Royal Marsden Hospital
- • Northwood - Mount Vernon Cancer Centre
- • +4 more UK sites
This is a simplified summary. Always discuss with your doctor before making any decisions.
About This Trial
The primary objectives are to compare progression-free survival (PFS) and overall survival (OS) in participants who receive sotorasib with platinum doublet chemotherapy versus participants who receive pembrolizumab with platinum doublet chemotherapy.
How this trial compares with your answers
Answer 2 more questions to improve match
What we know so far
Still need:
- • Tell us your age for better matching
- • Tell us your sex for better matching
Preliminary match based on your answers. Full eligibility requires on-site assessment including medical history, physical exam, and lab tests. This does not guarantee enrolment.
Eligibility at a Glance
Key info
- Age: 18 Years - 100 Years
- Who can join: All genders
Biomarkers mentioned
What the study is looking for
- ✓No history of systemic anticancer therapy in that has spread/non-curable settings
- ✓activity scale (ECOG) ≤ 1
Who cannot take part
- ✗Mixed histology NSCLC with either small-cell or large-cell neuroendocrine cell component or predominant squamous...
- ✗Participants with tumors known to harbor molecular alterations for which treatment that targets specific changes in the cancer is locally approved as a...
- ✗causing symptoms (treated or untreated) brain metastases
- ✗Gastrointestinal (GI) tract disease causing the inability to take oral medication
- ✗Myocardial infarction within 6 months of randomization, unstable arrhythmias, or unstable angina
See the full criteria
Where Is This Study? (8 UK sites)
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Birmingham
Birmingham B15 2TH, United Kingdom
Raigmore Hospital
Inverness IV2 3UJ, United Kingdom
Royal Marsden Hospital
London SW3 6JJ, United Kingdom
Mount Vernon Cancer Centre
Northwood HA6 2RN, United Kingdom
Nottingham City Hospital
Nottingham NG5 1PB, United Kingdom
Royal Marsden Hospital
Sutton SM2 5PT, United Kingdom
Torbay Hospital
Torquay TQ2 7AA, United Kingdom
Royal Cornwall Hospital
Truro TR1 3LQ, United Kingdom
How to Get in Touch
Amgen Call Center
Sponsor contactCONTACT
