At a glance
- What the study gets you
- Access to the study treatment being tested
- Type of study
- Interventional (receives a drug or procedure)
- Time in hospital
- In-person visits at study sites — visit count not specified by the sponsor
- Drug or intervention
- volrustomig (drug)
- How long the study runs
- Study runs about 86 months (dates as stated)
- About the drug or intervention
- volrustomig — drug: volrustomig
- Patient visit burden
- Not specified by the sponsor
- Type of study
- Testing a treatment
- Ages
- 18 Years to 130 Years
- Who
- All
- Number of participants
- 1,145
- Started
- 2023-12-14
- Last checked
- 2026-09
Plain English Summary
What is this study?
- • Testing a new treatment for locally advanced head and neck squamous cell carcinoma
- • Phase3 - 1,145 participants
- • The main purpose of this study is to assess the efficacy and safety of volrustomig compared to observation in participants with unresected locally advanced head and neck squamous cell carcinoma (LA-HNSCC) who have not progressed after receiving definitive concurrent chemoradiotherapy (cCRT)
Who can take part?
- • Ages 18 Years to 130 Years
- • Diagnosed with locally advanced head and neck squamous cell carcinoma
Where?
- • Aberdeen - Research Site
- • Cambridge - Research Site
- • Hampshire - Research Site
- • Leeds - Research Site
- • +8 more UK sites
This is a simplified summary. Always discuss with your doctor before making any decisions.
About This Trial
The main purpose of this study is to assess the efficacy and safety of volrustomig compared to observation in participants with unresected locally advanced head and neck squamous cell carcinoma (LA-HNSCC) who have not progressed after receiving definitive concurrent chemoradiotherapy (cCRT).
How this trial compares with your answers
Answer 2 more questions to improve match
What we know so far
Still need:
- • Tell us your age for better matching
- • Tell us your sex for better matching
Preliminary match based on your answers. Full eligibility requires on-site assessment including medical history, physical exam, and lab tests. This does not guarantee enrolment.
Eligibility at a Glance
Key info
- Age: 18 Years - 130 Years
- Who can join: All genders
What the study is looking for
- ✓Histologically or cytologically documented that has grown locally squamous cell carcinoma of the oropharynx, hypopharynx,...
- ✓Confirmed unresected Stage III, Stage IVA or IVB according to the eighth edition of the American Joint Committee on...
- ✓Participants will have completed definitive concurrent chemoradiotherapy (cCRT) with curative intent prior to...
Who cannot take part
- ✗Participants with any of the following:
- ✗LA-HNSCC that was resected before definitive cCRT
- ✗LA-HNSCC that was treated and is recurrent at the time of screening
- ✗Participants who have received radiotherapy (RT) alone as definitive local therapy for LA-HNSCC.
See the full criteria
Where Is This Study? (12 UK sites)
Research Site
Aberdeen AB25 2ZN, United Kingdom
Research Site
Cambridge CB2 0XY, United Kingdom
Research Site
Hampshire SO16 6YD, United Kingdom
Research Site
Leeds LS9 7TF, United Kingdom
Research Site
London EC1A 7BE, United Kingdom
Research Site
London SE1 9RT, United Kingdom
Research Site
London SW3 6JJ, United Kingdom
Research Site
Manchester M20 4BX, United Kingdom
Research Site
Metropolitan Borough of Wirral CH63 4JY, United Kingdom
Research Site
Northwood HA6 2RN, United Kingdom
Research Site
Sutton SM2 5PT, United Kingdom
Research Site
Taunton TA1 5DA, United Kingdom
How to Get in Touch
AstraZeneca Clinical Study Information Center
Sponsor contactCONTACT
