Skip to main content
UK clinical trials - updated daily from ClinicalTrials.gov
TrialConnect
← Back to Search
ACTIVE NOT RECRUITINGPhase3

A Study Comparing Talquetamab Plus Pomalidomide, Talquetamab Plus Teclistamab, and Elotuzumab, Pomalidomide, and Dexamethasone or Pomalidomide, Bortezomib, and Dexamethasone in Participants With Relapsed or Refractory Myeloma Who Have Received an Anti-CD38 Antibody and Lenalidomide

Sponsor: Janssen Research & Development, LLC

NCT ID: NCT06208150

View on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

At a glance

What the study gets you
Access to the study treatment being tested
Type of study
Interventional (receives a drug or procedure)
Time in hospital
In-person visits at study sites — visit count not specified by the sponsor
Drug or intervention
Talquetamab (drug), Pomalidomide (drug), Teclistamab (drug), Elotuzumab (drug)
How long the study runs
Study runs about 59 months (dates as stated)
About the drug or intervention
Talquetamab — drug: Talquetamab will be administered as a SC injection. · Pomalidomide — drug: Pomalidomide will be administered orally. · Teclistamab — drug: Teclistamab will be administered as a SC injection. · Elotuzumab — drug: Elotuzumab will be administered intravenously. · Dexamethasone — drug: Dexamethasone will be administered either orally or intravenously. · Bortezomib — drug: Bortezomib will be administered as a SC injection.
Patient visit burden
Not specified by the sponsor
Type of study
Testing a treatment
Ages
18 Years and over
Who
All
Number of participants
838
Started
2024-01-22
Last checked
2026-09

Plain English Summary

What is this study?

  • • Testing a new treatment for multiple myeloma
  • • Phase3 - 838 participants
  • • The purpose of this study is to compare the effectiveness of either talquetamab plus pomalidomide (Tal-P) or talquetamab plus teclistamab (Tal-Tec) with elotuzumab, pomalidomide, and dexamethasone (EPd) or pomalidomide, bortezomib, and dexamethasone (PVd)

Who can take part?

  • • Ages 18 Years and over
  • • Diagnosed with multiple myeloma

Where?

  • • Blackpool - Blackpool Victoria Hospital
  • • Cardiff - University Hospital of Wales
  • • Dundee - Ninewells Hospital
  • • Leeds - St James University Hospital
  • • +4 more UK sites

This is a simplified summary. Always discuss with your doctor before making any decisions.

About This Trial

The purpose of this study is to compare the effectiveness of either talquetamab plus pomalidomide (Tal-P) or talquetamab plus teclistamab (Tal-Tec) with elotuzumab, pomalidomide, and dexamethasone (EPd) or pomalidomide, bortezomib, and dexamethasone (PVd).

Multiple Myeloma

How this trial compares with your answers

Answer 2 more questions to improve match

What we know so far

Condition· Matched your search
Age· Tell us your age for better matching
Gender· Tell us your sex for better matching

Still need:

  • • Tell us your age for better matching
  • • Tell us your sex for better matching

Preliminary match based on your answers. Full eligibility requires on-site assessment including medical history, physical exam, and lab tests. This does not guarantee enrolment.

Eligibility at a Glance

Key info

  • Age: 18 Years and over
  • Who can join: All genders

Treatment history

Treatments you must have had:

  • ✓ or less than

What the study is looking for

  • ✓Documented evidence of PD or failure to achieve a minimal response to the last line of therapy based on...
  • ✓Have an activity scale (ECOG) performance status score of 0, 1, or 2 at screening and...
  • ✓A participant must agree not to be pregnant, breastfeeding, or planning to become pregnant while enrolled in this...

Who cannot take part

  • ✗Contraindications or life-threatening allergies, hypersensitivity, or intolerance to any the study treatment or its excipients
  • ✗Stroke, transient ischemic attack, or seizure within 6 months prior to signing agreement to take part form (ICF)
  • ✗A maximum cumulative dose of corticosteroids of \>=140 mg of prednisone or equivalent within 14-day period before...
See the full criteria
Inclusion Criteria: * Documented multiple myeloma as defined by the criteria below: (a) multiple myeloma diagnosis according to the international myeloma working group (IMWG) diagnostic criteria (b) measurable disease at screening as assessed by central laboratory, defined by any of the following: (i) serum M-protein level greater than or equal to (\>=) 0.5 gram per deciliter (g/dL); or (ii) urine M-protein level \>= 200 milligram (mg) per 24 hours; or (iii) light chain multiple myeloma without measurable M-protein in the serum or the urine: serum immunoglobulin (Ig) free light chain (FLC) \>= 10 milligrams per deciliter (mg/dL) and abnormal serum Ig kappa lambda FLC ratio * Relapsed or refractory disease as defined below: a) Relapsed disease is defined as an initial response to prior treatment, followed by confirmed progressive disease (PD) by IMWG criteria greater than (\>) 60 days after cessation of treatment. b) Refractory disease is defined as less than (\<) 25 percent (%) reduction in M-protein or confirmed PD by IMWG criteria during previous treatment or less than or equal to (\<=) 60 days after cessation of treatment * Documented evidence of PD or failure to achieve a minimal response to the last line of therapy based on investigator's determination of response by IMWG criteria on or after their last regimen * Have an Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group (ECOG) performance status score of 0, 1, or 2 at screening and immediately prior to the start of administration of study treatment * A participant must agree not to be pregnant, breastfeeding, or planning to become pregnant while enrolled in this study or within 6 months after the last dose of study treatment Exclusion Criteria: * Contraindications or life-threatening allergies, hypersensitivity, or intolerance to any study drug or its excipients * Stroke, transient ischemic attack, or seizure within 6 months prior to signing informed consent form (ICF) * Major surgery or had significant traumatic injury within 2 weeks prior to the start of administration of study treatment, or will not have fully recovered from surgery, or has major surgery planned during the time the participant is expected to be treated in the study or within 2 weeks after administration of the last dose of study treatment * A maximum cumulative dose of corticosteroids of \>=140 mg of prednisone or equivalent within 14-day period before the first dose of study drug * Known active central nervous system (CNS) involvement or exhibits clinical signs of meningeal involvement of multiple myeloma. If either is suspected, negative whole brain magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) and lumbar cytology are required

Where Is This Study? (8 UK sites)

Blackpool Victoria Hospital

Blackpool FY3 8NR, United Kingdom

Hospital R&D contact (matched)

Dr Angela Parker

bfwh.randd.office@nhs.net01253 (9) 51514 / (9) 55547

University Hospital of Wales

Cardiff CF14 4HY, United Kingdom

Hospital R&D contact (matched)

Elen de Lacy

PHW.Research@wales.nhs.uk02920 104468

Ninewells Hospital

Dundee DD1 9SY, United Kingdom

Hospital R&D contact (matched)

Mrs Liz Coote

Liz.Coote@nhs.scot01382 383876

St James University Hospital

Leeds LS9 7TF, United Kingdom

Kings College Hospital

London SE5 9RS, United Kingdom

Hospital R&D contact (matched)

Jasmine Palmer

kch-tr.research@nhs.net0203 299 1980

Nottingham City Hospital

Nottingham NG5 1PB, United Kingdom

Hospital R&D contact (matched)

Alison Lloyd

nuhnt.researchsponsor@nhs.net0115 9249924

University Hospitals Plymouth NHS Trust

Plymouth PL6 8DH, United Kingdom

Hospital R&D contact (matched)

R&D Manager

plh-tr.RD-office@nhs.net01752 431776

Queen Alexandra Hospital

Portsmouth PO6 3LY, United Kingdom

Hospital R&D contact (matched)

Joe Shoebridge

research.office@porthosp.nhs.uk023 9228 6236
Data sourced from ClinicalTrials.gov · Last verified: 2026-09