At a glance
- What the study gets you
- Access to the study treatment being tested
- Type of study
- Interventional (receives a drug or procedure)
- Time in hospital
- In-person visits at study sites — visit count not specified by the sponsor
- Drug or intervention
- Surovatamig (drug), Prednisone (or equivalent) (drug), Rituximab (drug), Cyclophosphamide (drug)
- How long the study runs
- Study runs about 53 months (dates as stated)
- About the drug or intervention
- Surovatamig — drug: Surovatamig will be administered as either SC injection or IV infusion. · Prednisone (or equivalent) — drug: Prednisone (or equivalent) will be administered either oral or IV infusion as per standard of care. · Rituximab — drug: Rituximab will be administered as IV infusion as per standard of care. · Cyclophosphamide — drug: Cyclophosphamide will be administered as IV infusion as per standard of care. · Vincristine — drug: Vincristine will be administered as IV infusion as per standard of care. · Doxorubicin — drug: Doxorubicin will be administered as IV infusion as per standard of care. · Acalabrutinib — drug: Acalabrutinib will be administered orally
- Patient visit burden
- Not specified by the sponsor
- Type of study
- Testing a treatment
- Ages
- 18 Years and over
- Who
- All
- Number of participants
- 408
- Started
- 2025-01-30
- Last checked
- 2026-09
Plain English Summary
What is this study?
- • Testing a new treatment for chronic lymphocytic leukaemia
- • Phase1/Phase2 - 408 participants
- • The purpose of this study is to assess the safety and efficacy of surovatamig (formerly AZD0486) administered as monotherapy or in combination with other anticancer agents in participants with hematological malignancies
Who can take part?
- • Ages 18 Years and over
- • Diagnosed with chronic lymphocytic leukaemia
Where?
- • Derriford - Research Site
- • London - Research Site
- • Oxford - Research Site
- • Southampton - Research Site
This is a simplified summary. Always discuss with your doctor before making any decisions.
About This Trial
The purpose of this study is to assess the safety and efficacy of surovatamig (formerly AZD0486) administered as monotherapy or in combination with other anticancer agents in participants with hematological malignancies
More detail
This is open-label, multi-center study to evaluate the safety and preliminary efficacy of surovatamig administered as monotherapy and in combination with other anticancer agents in participants with mature B-cell hematologic malignancies. This master study currently includes 3 substudies and each substudy focusing on a defined population: Substudy 1: Relapsed/refractory (R/R) Chronic lymphocytic leukaemia (CLL)/ Small lymphocytic lymphoma (SLL) Substudy 2: R/R Mantle-cell lymphoma (MCL) Substudy 3: Large B-cell lymphoma (LBCL) or R/R B-cell non-Hodgkin lymphoma (B-NHL) (not applicable to US) The study will have the following sequential periods: 1. Screening period of 28 days 2. Treatment period 3. Follow-up period
How this trial compares with your answers
Answer 2 more questions to improve match
What we know so far
Still need:
- • Tell us your age for better matching
- • Tell us your sex for better matching
Preliminary match based on your answers. Full eligibility requires on-site assessment including medical history, physical exam, and lab tests. This does not guarantee enrolment.
Eligibility at a Glance
Key info
- Age: 18 Years and over
- Who can join: All genders
Biomarkers mentioned
Treatment history
Treatments you must have had:
- ✓ treatment according to the international workshop on Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia (iwCLL) criteria
- ✓ of therapy
What the study is looking for
- ✓Master Inclusion Criteria applicable to all substudies:
- ✓activity scale (ECOG) performance status of 0 to 2.
- ✓Contraception use during treatment and at least 90 days after final dose.
- ✓Confirmed CD19 expression if prior anti-CD19 therapy.
- ✓Substudy 1 Specific Inclusion Criteria:
Who cannot take part
- ✗Master Exclusion Criteria applicable to all substudies:
- ✗Central nervous system (CNS) lymphoma.
- ✗Surgery within 14 days of the study treatment.
- ✗Clinically significant cardiovascular (CV) disease.
- ✗Unresolved Grade \>2 AEs from prior anticancer therapy (except alopecia or fatigue).
See the full criteria
Where Is This Study? (4 UK sites)
Research Site
Derriford PL6 5FP, United Kingdom
Research Site
London SE5 9RS, United Kingdom
Research Site
Oxford 0X3 7LJ, United Kingdom
Research Site
Southampton SO16 6YD, United Kingdom
How to Get in Touch
AstraZeneca Clinical Study Information Center
Sponsor contactCONTACT
