Skip to main content
UK clinical trials - updated daily from ClinicalTrials.gov
TrialConnect
← Back to Search
Study finishedN/A

Frequency of Selected Single Nucleotide Polymorphisms in Huntington Disease Gene Expansion Carriers

Sponsor: Hoffmann-La Roche

NCT ID: NCT06667414

View on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

At a glance

What the study gets you
Health checks and monitoring — no treatment given
Type of study
Observational (no treatment given)
Time in hospital
In-person visits at study sites — visit count not specified by the sponsor
Drug or intervention
Not specified by the sponsor
How long the study runs
Study runs about 22 months (dates as stated)
About the drug or intervention
Not specified by the sponsor
Patient visit burden
Not specified by the sponsor
Type of study
Observing health over time
Ages
25 Years to 60 Years
Who
All
Number of participants
574
Started
2024-09-02
Last checked
2026-07

Plain English Summary

What is this study?

  • • Testing a new treatment for huntington disease
  • • Clinical study - 574 participants
  • • For participation in this epidemiological study, a single-day visit at the study site is required

Who can take part?

  • • Ages 25 Years to 60 Years
  • • Diagnosed with huntington disease

Where?

  • • Birmingham - Birmingham and Solihull Mental Health Foundation NHS Trust
  • • Cambridge - Addenbrookes Hospital
  • • London - National Hospital For Neurology and Neurosurgery
  • • Oxford - John Radcliffe Hospital

This is a simplified summary. Always discuss with your doctor before making any decisions.

About This Trial

For participation in this epidemiological study, a single-day visit at the study site is required. Participants will be recruited from Huntington Disease clinics, and they will be asked to answer questions regarding their demographics, including sex, age, race and ethnicity, and their medical and medication history. At the end of the visit, a blood sample will be drawn to allow testing with a sequencing assay that is specifically designed for phasing single nucleotide polymorphisms (SNPs) on the wild-type Huntington (wtHTT) and mutant Huntington (mHTT) alleles.

Huntington Disease

How this trial compares with your answers

Answer 2 more questions to improve match

What we know so far

Condition· Matched your search
Age· Tell us your age for better matching
Gender· Tell us your sex for better matching

Still need:

  • • Tell us your age for better matching
  • • Tell us your sex for better matching

Preliminary match based on your answers. Full eligibility requires on-site assessment including medical history, physical exam, and lab tests. This does not guarantee enrolment.

Eligibility at a Glance

Key info

  • Age: 25 Years - 60 Years
  • Who can join: All genders

What the study is looking for

  • ✓Have signed the agreement to take part Form (ICF)
  • ✓Aged 25 to 60 years, inclusive, at the time of signing the ICF
  • ✓Confirmation of Huntington Disease (HD) gene expansion mutation carrier status
  • ✓Confirmation of Total Functional Capacity (TFC) ≥9 and Total Motor Score (TMS) \>6 within 12 months prior to signing...
  • ✓Ability to tolerate blood draws
See the full criteria
Inclusion Criteria: * Have signed the Informed Consent Form (ICF) * Aged 25 to 60 years, inclusive, at the time of signing the ICF * Confirmation of Huntington Disease (HD) gene expansion mutation carrier status * Confirmation of Total Functional Capacity (TFC) ≥9 and Total Motor Score (TMS) \>6 within 12 months prior to signing the ICF * Ability to tolerate blood draws Exclusion Criteria: * None

Where Is This Study? (4 UK sites)

Birmingham and Solihull Mental Health Foundation NHS Trust

Birmingham B16 8PF, United Kingdom

Hospital R&D contact (matched)

Research & Development Department

bsmhft.researchanddevelopment@nhs.net0121-301 4343

Addenbrookes Hospital

Cambridge CB2 0QQ, United Kingdom

Hospital R&D contact (matched)

Stephen Kelleher

cuh.research@nhs.net01223 348490

National Hospital For Neurology and Neurosurgery

London WC1N 3BG, United Kingdom

John Radcliffe Hospital

Oxford OX3 9DU, United Kingdom

Data sourced from ClinicalTrials.gov · Last verified: 2026-07