Skip to main content
UK clinical trials - updated daily from ClinicalTrials.gov
TrialConnect
← Back to Search
Looking for participantsPhase2

A Study of JNJ-90301900 in Combination With Chemoradiation Followed by Consolidation Immunotherapy for Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer (NSCLC)

Sponsor: Johnson & Johnson Enterprise Innovation Inc.

NCT ID: NCT06667908

View on ClinicalTrials.gov ↗

At a glance

What the study gets you
Access to the study treatment being tested
Type of study
Interventional (receives a drug or procedure)
Time in hospital
In-person visits at study sites — visit count not specified by the sponsor
Drug or intervention
JNJ-90301900 (drug), Durvalumab (biological), Concurrent Chemo/Radiation Therapy (cCRT) (radiation), Concurrent Chemo/Radiation Therapy (cCRT): Carboplatin (drug)
How long the study runs
Study runs about 48 months (dates as stated)
About the drug or intervention
JNJ-90301900 — drug: JNJ-90301900 will be injected intratumorally and/or intranodally. · Durvalumab — biological: Durvalumab will be administered as intravenous (IV) infusion as cIT. · Concurrent Chemo/Radiation Therapy (cCRT) — radiation: Radiation by intensity modulated radiation therapy (IMRT) will be administered. · Concurrent Chemo/Radiation Therapy (cCRT): Carboplatin — drug: Carboplatin will be administered as IV infusion as platinum-based doublet chemotherapy. · Concurrent Chemo/Radiation Therapy (cCRT): Paclitaxel — drug: Paclitaxel will be administered as IV infusion as platinum-based doublet chemotherapy.
Patient visit burden
Not specified by the sponsor
Type of study
Testing a treatment
Ages
18 Years and over
Who
All
Number of participants
130
Started
2024-12-06
Last checked
2026-09

Plain English Summary

What is this study?

  • • Testing a new treatment for carcinoma, non-small-cell lung
  • • Phase2 - 130 participants
  • • The purpose of this study is to determine whether JNJ-90301900 added to concurrent platinum-based doublet chemotherapy with radiation therapy (cCRT) followed by consolidation immunotherapy (cIT) can improve objective response rate (ORR; that is percentage of participants whose best response is complete response or partial response during the study) in participants with locally advanced and unresectable stage III non-small cell lung cancer

Who can take part?

  • • Ages 18 Years and over
  • • Diagnosed with carcinoma, non-small-cell lung

Where?

  • • London - University College London Hospitals

This is a simplified summary. Always discuss with your doctor before making any decisions.

About This Trial

The purpose of this study is to determine whether JNJ-90301900 added to concurrent platinum-based doublet chemotherapy with radiation therapy (cCRT) followed by consolidation immunotherapy (cIT) can improve objective response rate (ORR; that is percentage of participants whose best response is complete response or partial response during the study) in participants with locally advanced and unresectable stage III non-small cell lung cancer.

Carcinoma, Non-Small-Cell Lung

How this trial compares with your answers

Answer 2 more questions to improve match

What we know so far

Condition· Matched your search
Age· Tell us your age for better matching
Gender· Tell us your sex for better matching

Still need:

  • • Tell us your age for better matching
  • • Tell us your sex for better matching

Preliminary match based on your answers. Full eligibility requires on-site assessment including medical history, physical exam, and lab tests. This does not guarantee enrolment.

Eligibility at a Glance

Key info

  • Age: 18 Years and over
  • Who can join: All genders

What the study is looking for

  • ✓Have a medical history of pathologically (histologically or cytologically) proven diagnosis of NSCLC within 3 months...
  • ✓Have that has grown locally unresectable stage III NSCLC according to the eighth edition lung cancer stage classification
  • ✓Have an activity scale (ECOG) performance status of 0 to 1

Who cannot take part

  • ✗Medical history of: (a) Primary immunodeficiency (b) Organ transplant that requires therapeutic immunosuppression
  • ✗Another concurrent or prior primary cancer within the last 36 months at agreement to take part
  • ✗Known allergies, hypersensitivity, or intolerance to any ingredients of JNJ-90301900 crystalline solution,...
See the full criteria
Inclusion Criteria: * Must be a candidate for standard of care (SOC) treatment of non small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) by concurrent platinum-based doublet chemotherapy with radiation therapy (cCRT) followed by consolidation durvalumab treatment as determined by the investigator and per local guidelines at screening * Have a medical history of pathologically (histologically or cytologically) proven diagnosis of NSCLC within 3 months prior to enrollment/randomization * Have locally advanced unresectable stage III NSCLC according to the eighth edition lung cancer stage classification * Have at least 1 target lesion (primary lung lesion or involved lymph node\[s\]) per RECIST version 1.1 that is amenable to intratumoral and/or intranodal injection and intensity modulated radiation therapy (IMRT) as determined by the investigator at screening * Have an eastern cooperative oncology group (ECOG) performance status of 0 to 1 Exclusion Criteria: * Medical history of: (a) Primary immunodeficiency (b) Organ transplant that requires therapeutic immunosuppression * Any of the following within 3 months prior to enrollment/randomization: severe or unstable angina, myocardial infarction, clinically significant ventricular arrhythmias or heart failure New York heart association functional classification class III to IV * Another concurrent or prior primary malignancy within the last 36 months at informed consent * Known allergies, hypersensitivity, or intolerance to any ingredients of JNJ-90301900 crystalline solution, platinum-based doublet chemotherapy (ChT), or durvalumab * History of coagulation disorders, including: (a) Active bleeding diathesis or requirement for therapeutic anticoagulation or antiplatelet that cannot be interrupted or altered for JNJ-90301900 injection procedures, (b) Major thromboembolic events (for example, pulmonary embolism, cerebrovascular accident) within 3 months of enrollment or randomization

Where Is This Study? (1 UK site)

University College London Hospitals

London NW1 2BU, United Kingdom

Recruiting
Hospital R&D contact (matched)

Rajinder Sidhu - Associate Director, Research Governance and Operations

uclh.jro-communications@nhs.net020 3447 9825

How to Get in Touch

Study Contact

Sponsor contact

CONTACT

844-434-4210 Participate-In-This-Study1@its.jnj.com
Data sourced from ClinicalTrials.gov · Last verified: 2026-09