At a glance
- What the study gets you
- Access to the study treatment being tested
- Type of study
- Interventional (receives a drug or procedure)
- Time in hospital
- In-person visits at study sites — visit count not specified by the sponsor
- Drug or intervention
- Tibulizumab (biological), Placebo (other)
- How long the study runs
- Study runs about 35 months (dates as stated)
- About the drug or intervention
- Tibulizumab — biological: Anti BAFF/IL-17 antibody · Placebo — other: Placebo (inactive)
- Patient visit burden
- Not specified by the sponsor
- Type of study
- Testing a treatment
- Ages
- 18 Years to 75 Years
- Who
- All
- Number of participants
- 80
- Started
- 2025-02-06
- Last checked
- 2026-07
Plain English Summary
What is this study?
- • Testing a new treatment for systemic sclerosis (ssc)
- • Phase2 - 80 participants
- • The study is a Phase 2, multi-center, randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study to evaluate the effects of tibulizumab over 24 weeks (Period 1) in adult participants with systemic sclerosis, followed by an open-label extension period where all active participants will receive tibulizumab and will be evaluated for an additional 28 weeks (Period 2)
Who can take part?
- • Ages 18 Years to 75 Years
- • Diagnosed with systemic sclerosis (ssc)
Where?
- • Aberdeen - Aberdeen Royal Infirmary
- • Bath - Royal National Hospital for Rheumatic Diseases
- • Dundee - Ninewells Hospital
- • Leeds - Chapel Allerton Hospital
- • +3 more UK sites
This is a simplified summary. Always discuss with your doctor before making any decisions.
About This Trial
The study is a Phase 2, multi-center, randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled study to evaluate the effects of tibulizumab over 24 weeks (Period 1) in adult participants with systemic sclerosis, followed by an open-label extension period where all active participants will receive tibulizumab and will be evaluated for an additional 28 weeks (Period 2)
How this trial compares with your answers
Answer 2 more questions to improve match
What we know so far
Still need:
- • Tell us your age for better matching
- • Tell us your sex for better matching
Preliminary match based on your answers. Full eligibility requires on-site assessment including medical history, physical exam, and lab tests. This does not guarantee enrolment.
Eligibility at a Glance
Key info
- Age: 18 Years - 75 Years
- Who can join: All genders
Biomarkers mentioned
What the study is looking for
- ✓Male or female, 18 to 75 years of age
- ✓Body mass index between 18.0 and 38.0 kg/m²
- ✓Fulfills classification criteria for SSc according to ACR/EULAR 2013 criteria
- ✓Has diffuse cutaneous SSc, defined as mRSS \>0 over at least one skin area proximal to the elbows and/or knees, in...
- ✓Has had SSc (defined as the first non-Raynaud's phenomenon (RP) symptom or sign attributed to SSc) for ≤7 years
Who cannot take part
- ✗Has any of the following complications:
- ✗Left ventricular failure
- ✗lung arterial hypertension
- ✗kidney crisis within previous 6 months
- ✗Gastrointestinal dysmotility within previous 3 months
See the full criteria
Where Is This Study? (7 UK sites)
Aberdeen Royal Infirmary
Aberdeen AB25 2ZN, United Kingdom
Royal National Hospital for Rheumatic Diseases
Bath BA1 3NG, United Kingdom
Ninewells Hospital
Dundee DD2 1SG, United Kingdom
Chapel Allerton Hospital
Leeds LS7 4SA, United Kingdom
Aintree University Hospital
Liverpool L9 7AL, United Kingdom
Royal Free Hospital
London NW3 2QG, United Kingdom
Haywood Community Hospital
Stoke-on-Trent ST6 7AG, United Kingdom
