At a glance
- What the study gets you
- Access to the study treatment being tested
- Type of study
- Interventional (receives a drug or procedure)
- Time in hospital
- In-person visits at study sites — visit count not specified by the sponsor
- Drug or intervention
- Etentamig (drug), Lenalidomide (drug), Dexamethasone (drug), Daratumumab (drug)
- How long the study runs
- Study runs about 126 months (dates as stated)
- About the drug or intervention
- Etentamig — drug: Intravenous (IV) Infusion · Lenalidomide — drug: Oral · Dexamethasone — drug: IV Injection · Daratumumab — drug: Subcutaneous Injection · Dexamethasone — drug: Oral · Carfilzomib — drug: IV Infusion · Mezigdomide — drug: Oral · Iberdomide — drug: Oral · ABBV-2001 — drug: subcutaneous (SC) Injection
- Patient visit burden
- Not specified by the sponsor
In plain English
This study is looking at adults with multiple myeloma, a cancer of the blood. It tests treatments called T cell engaging antibodies, which can be given into a vein (intravenously) or under the skin (subcutaneously), either alone or combined with other medicines. Researchers want to see how the treatment affects disease activity and any side effects (adverse events).
Who can take part
- Adults with confirmed multiple myeloma, either newly diagnosed or relapsed or refractory (meaning the cancer has come back or stopped responding to treatment), depending on the substudy
- Able to carry out light activity (an Eastern Cooperative Oncology Group performance score of 1 or less)
Who may not be able to
- Multiple myeloma that has spread to the brain or spinal cord (the central nervous system)
- A known active infection, as described in the study protocol
What taking part involves
- • T cell engaging antibodies, given either alone or in combination with other treatments. These may be bi-specific (targeting two things) or tri-specific (targeting three things)
- • The antibodies are given into a vein (an intravenous drip) or as an injection under the skin
Time commitment: Not stated — ask the trial team about how many visits are needed, how long the study lasts, and what taking part involves.
Plain-English summary (AI-generated) from registry data. Not eligibility advice — only the trial team can confirm whether you can take part. Use the eligibility checker to see how your health profile matches this trial.
- Type of study
- Testing a treatment
- Ages
- 18 Years and over
- Who
- All
- Number of participants
- 602
- Started
- 2025-06-30
- Last checked
- 2026-06
Plain English Summary
What is this study?
- • Testing a new treatment for multiple myeloma
- • Phase1/Phase2 - 602 participants
- • Multiple myeloma (MM) is a cancer of the blood's plasma cells
Who can take part?
- • Ages 18 Years and over
- • Diagnosed with multiple myeloma
Where?
- • London - Hammersmith Hospital /ID# 274615
- • Birmingham - University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust /ID# 274620
- • Cardiff - University Hospital of Wales /ID# 273446
This is a simplified summary. Always discuss with your doctor before making any decisions.
About This Trial
Multiple myeloma (MM) is a cancer of the blood's plasma cells. The cancer is typically found in the bones and bone marrow (the spongy tissue inside of the bones) and can cause bone pain, fractures, infections, weaker bones, and kidney failure. Treatments are available, but MM can come back (relapsed) or may not get better (refractory) with treatment. This is a study to determine the safety, efficacy, and pharmacokinetics of Etentamig and ABBV-2001 in adult participants with MM. Etentamig and ABBV-2001 are investigational drugs being developed for the treatment of MM. This study is broken into 6 substudies and each substudy consists of a dose escalation phase and dose expansion phase. Participants in substudies 1-4 will receive escalating doses of etentamig alone or with daratumumab and lenalidomide (DR), carfilzomib and dexamethasone (Kd) or lenalidomide (R), followed by etentamig at the dose levels established during the escalation phases alone or with DR, Kd, R. Participants in substudies 1-4 can also receive daratumumab, lenalidomide and dexamethasone (DRd), R, or daratumumab, carfilzomib, and dexamethasone (DKd) as a comparator in the dose expansion phases. Participants in substudies 5-6 will receive escalating doses or at the dose levels established during the escalation phases of ABBV-2001 with iberdomide or mezigdomide. Around 602 adult participants with MM will be enrolled at approximately 75 sites worldwide In substudies 1-3, participants will receive escalating doses of etentamig as Intravenous (IV) infusions, alone or with DR, R or Kd, followed by IV infusions of etentamig at the dose levels established during the escalation phases alone or with IV and DRd, DKd, or R. In substudie 4, participants will receive escalating doses of etentamig as Intravenous (IV) infusions followed by IV infusions of etentamig at the dose levels established during the escalation phase. In substudies 5-6, participants will receive escalating doses of ABBV-2001 as subcutaneous (SC) injections, with oral iberdomide or mezigdomide, followed by SC injections of ABBV-2001 at the dose levels established during the escalation phases with oral iberdomide or mezigdomide. The study duration is approximately 130 months. There may be higher treatment burden for participants in this trial compared to their standard of care. Participants will attend regular visits during the study at a hospital or clinic. The effect of the treatment will be checked by medical assessments, blood tests, checking for side effects and questionnaires.
How this trial compares with your answers
Answer 2 more questions to improve match
What we know so far
Still need:
- • Tell us your age for better matching
- • Tell us your sex for better matching
Preliminary match based on your answers. Full eligibility requires on-site assessment including medical history, physical exam, and lab tests. This does not guarantee enrolment.
Eligibility at a Glance
Key info
- Age: 18 Years and over
- Who can join: All genders
What the study is looking for
- ✓activity scale (ECOG) performance of \<= 1.
Who cannot take part
- ✗Participant who has known active central nervous system involvement of MM.
- ✗Participant who has known active infection as outlined in the protocol.
See the full criteria
Where Is This Study? (3 UK sites)
Hammersmith Hospital /ID# 274615
London W12 0HS, United Kingdom
University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust /ID# 274620
Birmingham B15 2TG, United Kingdom
University Hospital of Wales /ID# 273446
Cardiff CF14 4XW, United Kingdom
How to Get in Touch
ABBVIE CALL CENTER
Sponsor contactCONTACT
