At a glance
- What the study gets you
- Access to the study treatment being tested
- Type of study
- Interventional (receives a drug or procedure)
- Time in hospital
- In-person visits at study sites — visit count not specified by the sponsor
- Drug or intervention
- KarXT (drug), KarX-EC (drug), Placebo (other)
- How long the study runs
- Study runs about 43 months (dates as stated)
- About the drug or intervention
- KarXT — drug: Specified dose on specified days · KarX-EC — drug: Specified dose on specified days · Placebo — other: Specified dose on specified days
- Patient visit burden
- Not specified by the sponsor
- Type of study
- Testing a treatment
- Ages
- 60 Years to 85 Years
- Who
- All
- Number of participants
- 586
- Started
- 2025-07-21
- Last checked
- 2026-10
Plain English Summary
What is this study?
- • Testing a new treatment for alzheimer's disease
- • Phase3 - 586 participants
- • The purpose of this study is to evaluate the efficacy and safety of KarXT + KarX-EC for cognitive impairment in Alzheimer's Disease
Who can take part?
- • Ages 60 Years to 85 Years
- • Diagnosed with alzheimer's disease
Where?
- • Manchester - NIHR Manchester Clinical Research Facility
- • London - The Maudsley Hospital
- • Edinburgh - Western General Hospital
- • Oxford - Warneford Hospital
- • +4 more UK sites
This is a simplified summary. Always discuss with your doctor before making any decisions.
About This Trial
The purpose of this study is to evaluate the efficacy and safety of KarXT + KarX-EC for cognitive impairment in Alzheimer's Disease
How this trial compares with your answers
Answer 2 more questions to improve match
What we know so far
Still need:
- • Tell us your age for better matching
- • Tell us your sex for better matching
Preliminary match based on your answers. Full eligibility requires on-site assessment including medical history, physical exam, and lab tests. This does not guarantee enrolment.
Eligibility at a Glance
Key info
- Age: 60 Years - 85 Years
- Who can join: All genders
Biomarkers mentioned
Treatment history
Treatments you must have had:
- ✓ been on a stable dosage for at least 12 weeks
What the study is looking for
- ✓Participants must have an Mini-Mental State Examination (MMSE) score ranging from 12 through 22, inclusive, at the...
Who cannot take part
- ✗Participants must not have significant pathological findings on brain magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) at screening...
- ✗Other protocol-defined Inclusion/Exclusion criteria apply.
See the full criteria
Where Is This Study? (8 UK sites)
NIHR Manchester Clinical Research Facility
Manchester M13 9WL, United Kingdom
The Maudsley Hospital
London SE5 8AZ, United Kingdom
Western General Hospital
Edinburgh EH4 2XU, United Kingdom
Warneford Hospital
Oxford OX3 7JX, United Kingdom
Re:Cognition Health - Birmingham
Birmingham B16 8LT, United Kingdom
Leeds and York Partnership NHS Foundation Trust
Leeds LS9 7TF, United Kingdom
NeuroClin Glasgow
Motherwell ML1 4UF, United Kingdom
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Sheffield S10 2JF, United Kingdom
How to Get in Touch
BMS Clinical Trials Contact Center www.BMSClinicalTrials.com
Sponsor contactCONTACT
First line of the email MUST contain NCT # and Site #.
Sponsor contactCONTACT
