At a glance
- What the study gets you
- Access to the study treatment being tested
- Type of study
- Interventional (receives a drug or procedure)
- Time in hospital
- In-person visits at study sites — visit count not specified by the sponsor
- Drug or intervention
- WEF-001 (drug)
- How long the study runs
- Study runs about 30 months (dates as stated)
- About the drug or intervention
- WEF-001 — drug: Starting dose of 0.3 mg/m2 q4wks IV, dose escalation
- Patient visit burden
- Not specified by the sponsor
- Type of study
- Testing a treatment
- Ages
- 18 Years and over
- Who
- All
- Number of participants
- 110
- Started
- 2025-07-28
- Last checked
- 2026-01
Plain English Summary
What is this study?
- • Testing a new treatment for advanced or metastatic kras-mutant tumor in pancreatic adenocarcinoma
- • Phase1/Phase2 - 110 participants
- • This is a study designed to assess the safety, tolerability, pharmacokinetics and preliminary efficacy of WEF-001 as monotherapy in patients with Advanced KRAS-mutant solid tumours
Who can take part?
- • Ages 18 Years and over
- • Diagnosed with advanced or metastatic kras-mutant tumor in pancreatic adenocarcinoma
Where?
- • Headington - Oxford University Hospital
This is a simplified summary. Always discuss with your doctor before making any decisions.
About This Trial
This is a study designed to assess the safety, tolerability, pharmacokinetics and preliminary efficacy of WEF-001 as monotherapy in patients with Advanced KRAS-mutant solid tumours.
Advanced or Metastatic KRAS-mutant Tumor in Pancreatic AdenocarcinomaAdvanced or Metastatic KRAS-mutant Tumor in Colorectal CancerAdvanced or Metastatic KRAS-mutant Tumor in Non Small Cell Lung CancerAdvanced Solid TumorsAdvanced or Metastatic KRAS-mutant Tumor
How this trial compares with your answers
Answer 2 more questions to improve match
What we know so far
Condition· Matched your search
Age· Tell us your age for better matching
Gender· Tell us your sex for better matching
Still need:
- • Tell us your age for better matching
- • Tell us your sex for better matching
Preliminary match based on your answers. Full eligibility requires on-site assessment including medical history, physical exam, and lab tests. This does not guarantee enrolment.
Eligibility at a Glance
Key info
- Age: 18 Years and over
- Who can join: All genders
- How fit you need to be: ECOG 1 or better
Biomarkers mentioned
KRAS
What the study is looking for
- ✓Progressive disease following at least one line of the usual treatment therapy
- ✓cancer that can be measured on scans as defined by (standard scan measurements)
- ✓ECOG ≤ 1
Who cannot take part
- ✗Active systemic infection requiring anti-infective therapy within 28 days prior to first dose of IMP
- ✗Active cardiovascular disease
- ✗Having a second active primary cancer, requiring systemic administration of any cancer-related therapy
- ✗Liver dysfunction
- ✗Untreated brain metastasis and/or unstable neurological dysfunction
See the full criteria
Inclusion Criteria:
* Advanced KRAS-mutant solid tumor: pancreatic ductal adenocarcinoma, colorectal cancer, non small cell lung cancer, platinum-resistant serous ovarian cancer, cholangiocarcinoma or urothelial bladder cancer
* Progressive disease following at least one line of standard of care therapy
* Measurable disease as defined by RECIST v1.1
* ECOG ≤ 1
Exclusion Criteria:
* Active systemic infection requiring anti-infective therapy within 28 days prior to first dose of IMP
* Active cardiovascular disease
* Having a second active primary malignancy, requiring systemic administration of any cancer-related therapy
* Liver dysfunction
* Untreated brain metastasis and/or unstable neurological dysfunction
* Inflammatory bowel disease
* Active and untreated hyperthyroidism
* Lupus erythematosus within past 5 years
Where Is This Study? (1 UK site)
Oxford University Hospital
Headington 0X3 9DU, United Kingdom
Site contact (verified)
Mark Middleton, MD, FRCP (UK), PhDPrincipal Investigator
How to Get in Touch
Michele Finn, MSc
Sponsor contactCONTACT
1-438-884-9551 inquiries@auriculabiosciences.com
Data sourced from ClinicalTrials.gov · Last verified: 2026-01
