At a glance
- What the study gets you
- Health checks and monitoring — no treatment given
- Type of study
- Observational (no treatment given)
- Time in hospital
- In-person visits at study sites — visit count not specified by the sponsor
- Drug or intervention
- Not specified by the sponsor
- How long the study runs
- Study runs about 237 months (dates as stated)
- About the drug or intervention
- Not specified by the sponsor
- Patient visit burden
- Not specified by the sponsor
- Type of study
- Observing health over time
- Ages
- Not specified
- Who
- All
- Number of participants
- 650
- Started
- 2010-04-13
- Last checked
- 2025-12
Plain English Summary
What is this study?
- • Testing a new treatment for osteoarthritis (oa)
- • Clinical study - 650 participants
- • Observational study to assess the effectiveness of cell therapy for the treatment of osteoarthritis
Who can take part?
- • Adults
- • Diagnosed with osteoarthritis (oa)
Where?
- • Oswestry - The Robert Jones and Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic Hospital
- • Oswestry - Robert Jones and Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic hospital
This is a simplified summary. Always discuss with your doctor before making any decisions.
About This Trial
Observational study to assess the effectiveness of cell therapy for the treatment of osteoarthritis
Osteoarthritis (OA)
How this trial compares with your answers
Answer 2 more questions to improve match
What we know so far
Condition· Matched your search
Age· Tell us your age for better matching
Gender· Tell us your sex for better matching
Still need:
- • Tell us your age for better matching
- • Tell us your sex for better matching
Preliminary match based on your answers. Full eligibility requires on-site assessment including medical history, physical exam, and lab tests. This does not guarantee enrolment.
Eligibility at a Glance
Key info
- Age: Not specified
- Who can join: All genders
What the study is looking for
- ✓ACI patients or patients receiving an alternative treatment
Who cannot take part
- ✗Anyone who does not meet the inclusion criteria
See the full criteria
Inclusion Criteria:
* ACI patients or patients receiving an alternative treatment
Exclusion Criteria:
* Anyone who does not meet the inclusion criteria
Where Is This Study? (2 UK sites)
The Robert Jones and Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic Hospital
Oswestry Sy10 7AG, United Kingdom
Site contact (verified)
Robert Jones and Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic hospital
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Site contact (verified)
Data sourced from ClinicalTrials.gov · Last verified: 2025-12
